Cycle: Encounter with an Artist


  1. Dušan Radić:  Sonatina for violin, oboe and piano

– Allegro

– Lento

– Allegreto

– Allegro con brio

2. Miloš Raičković : Passacaglia& Double Fugue on B-A-C-H and B-A-G-D-A-D

for oboe, violin and piano

(in memoriam Ljubiša Petruševski)

3. Ivana Stefanović: Ordinary discussions for violin and oboe

– Andante non troppo

– Vivo

– Adagio

– Allegro possible

  1. Isidora Žebeljan : Three Goat’s Ears ears for violin, oboe and piano
  2. Dmitri Shostakovich: Five Pieces for violin, oboe and piano

– Prelude

– Gavotte

– Elegie

– Walzer

– Polka

Madlen Stokić Vasiljević, violin, graduated and completed Master studies at The Faculty of Music Arts in Belgrade in the class of Professor Dejan Mihailović as the best student.

As a soloist, she performed with RTS Symphony Orchestra, the Serbian Army, with the chamber orchestras of the Musical Youth, the Strings, the Belgrade String Orchestra Dušan Skovran and the Royal Strings of Saint George.

Maja Mihić, piano (maiden name Apostolska), studied with Professor Blagorodna Radak and Professor Ninoslav Živković, in his class, she graduated and completed Master studies at The Faculty of Music Arts in Belgrade.

The victory at the competition in Italy – First Absolute Prize at the 6th Piano Competition in Ostuni and First Prize at the International Piano Competition in Rome enabled her to have a performance in The Kolarac Endowmnet, at the invitation of Italian organiser “Musica viva“ as well as two recitals at the Music Festival in Ostuni. In Autumn 1997, she performed at the qualifications for a great International Music Tour “Torneo internazionale di musica“ which took place in twelve different European cities. The first and second stages of this great competition were played in Bologna and the semifinals in Rome in May 1998.

In concert season 2007/08 she performed even three times within the cycle Kolarac podium of Chamber Music with three different ensembles.

She actively cooperates with violinist Madlen Stokić Vasiljević and clarinetist Miloš Nikolić in the “Pokret” trio that fosters a special interest in contemporary Serbian creativity and initiates and enriches literature through ordering new works. Since 2011, with the support of SOKOJ, Trio has held a number of thematic concerts of attractive content: “Live Serbian Music”, “Premiere”, “Portraits”, “Sensibilities”, that were recorded in audio and video form. The premiere Evening Concert held at the Kolarac Endowment on May 4th, 2012, received the prestigious “Concert of the Year” award by the jury of the magazine “Music Classics”.

There were numerous recordings and guest performances in radio and television shows. Trio also had two concerts at the International Composers’ Gathering in 2012, and also performed at the NIMUS festivals in Niš and “Tisin cvet” in Novi Kneževac.

Ivana Dakić, oboe, completed Manojlović Music School. She won numerous first Republic and Federal Awards. As the best participant of The Federal Competition on Slovenia, she was selected as the representative for the competition held in Geneva.

She graduated from the Academy of Music in the class of Professor Ljubiša Petruševski, and completed Master studies. She was awarded the BRUNO BRUNI Award as the best student of the wind department. She performed as a soloist with RTS Symphony Orchestra, Bellotti Quartet and Quartet Mokranjac with whom she premiered and recorded the work of Zlatan Vauda “7 stories about number 7”. As a member of RTS Symphony Trio, she had many successful concerts in Serbia.


Produced by Music Centre

Admission free