The Concert Hall of Kolarac Foundation was built in 1932. Its creator, architect Petar Bajalović, has applied the most contemporary scientific knowledge about the acoustics of that time, so The Concert Hall is considered the most representative concert space for presenting art music and is famous for its acoustics.

The first concert was held on 4th February 1932 by Belgrade Philharmonic Orchestra lead by Stevan Hristić. Ksenija Rogowska, soprano, was the first soloist while the programme included the musical pieces by Rimsky-Korsakov, Hristić, Milojević-Baranović and Novák.

Over 18,000 concerts have been held in the hall and there have been around 15,000 soloists, nearly 4,000 ensembles with more than 1,500 conductors. More than 35,000 different compositions were performed.

During the year, over 300 different music programmes, recitals, lectures and academies are held in the Concert Hall. Around 70.000 visitors attend music programmes during the year.

Concerts held in the Concert Hall represent a kind of musical history of Europe. In the Concert Hall of the Kolarac Foundation, among many performers were:

Sergei Sergeyevich Prokofiev, Benjamin Britten, Krzysztof Penderecki, Alfred Cortot, Arthur Rubinstein, Sviatoslav Richter, Nikita Magaloff, Ivo Pogorelić, Kemal Gekić, Claudio Arrau, Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli, Grigory Sokolov, Emil Gilels, Alexis Weissenberg, Valery Afanassiev,  Alexander Uninsky, Philippe Entremont, Zoltán Kocsis, Nikolay Lugansky, Martha Argerich, Eliso Virsaladze, Dmitri Bashkirov, Mikhail Pletnev, Evgeny Kissin, Boris Berezovsky , Misia  and Cristina Branco – fado singers, Diego el Cigala, Choirs Glinka, Chamber of Westminster Cathedral , Chamber Orchestras: St. Martin-in-the-Field, Chamber Orchestras of Munich, Slovakia, Ireland, Moscow Soloists, London Mozart Players, Kronos Quartet.

New European String Orchestra, as well as about 2,500 philharmonic and symphony orchestras, including the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra, the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, the Symphony Orchestra G. Enescu, London Symphony Orchestra, RAI Symphony Orchestra, ORTF Symphony Orchestra, Minneapolis Symphony Orchestra, NDR Symphony Orchestra Hamburg,Tokyo Metropolitan, Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, Toulouse Orchestra, Russian National Orchestra and National Orchestra of Lithuania.