New Year’s musical journey through epochs

Renaissance Ensemble
Makris Chamber Orchestra
Conductor: Predrag Gosta

Vocal and instrumental soloists:
Radoslava Vorgić, soprano
Milica Zulus, violin
Nevena Majdevac, oboe
Aleksandar Arsić, trumpet
Milena Stanišić, harp
Nenad Ljubenović, accordion


The first part – from 8:30 P.M. to 9:50 P.M.

Renaissance Ensemble
Music of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance

The second part – from 10:10 P.M. to 11:00 P.M.

Makris Chamber Orchestra

Music of sumptuous baroque and classicism

A. Vivaldi: Overture from the opera “Olympics”
T. Albinoni: Concerto for oboe, strings and continuo in D minor, Op. 9, no. 2
G.F. Handel: Aria “Rejoice greatly” from the oratorio “Messiah” for soprano, strings and continuo
G.F. Handel: “Air” from “Music on Water” for orchestra and continuo
A. Vivaldi: Aria “Domine Deus” from the motet “Gloria” for soprano, oboe, strings and continuo
L. Vinci: “In solcando un mar crudele” from the opera “Artaxerxes”
V.A. Mozart: “A Little Night Music”
V.A. Mozart: Motet “Exsultate, jubilate” and “Alleluia” for soprano and orchestra

The third part – from 11:20 P.M. to 00:10 A.M.

From popular classics to film music

F. Schubert: Serenade for cello and strings
J. Massenet: Meditation from the opera “Thaïs”
D. Jovanovic: Moderator, from the Concerto for Harp and Strings “For Milena”
E. Morricone: Music from the movie “Mission”
E. Morricone: Music from the movie “For a Handful of Dollars”
J. Williams: Music from the movie “Schindler’s List”
P. Masquerade: Intermezzo from the opera “Cavalleria Rusticana”
M.A. Charpentier: Solemn Prelude from “Te Deum” – at midnight
D. Shostakovich: Jazz Waltz no. 2
A. Piazzolla: Oblivion and Por una cabeza

Free tickets available from December 27th, 2021 at the ticket offices of the Belgrade Youth Center and the Kolarac Endowment. One person can take a maximum of two tickets.